Changing Distro!

Well, it seems that (K)Ubuntu has some bug in the network because is really slow accessing webs, Firefox and Konqueror waas sooooo slow that I was really pissed off every single day I used. But then I had an idea: Debian! yes!! I'm installing Debian right now, upgrading the system and then I'll install KDE or Ubuntu (it depends on the version). Right now it's almost finished so later I'll get my hand on this. I have to go to Eva's house…c-ya πŸ˜›

PS: This post was made with Lynx, works just fine πŸ™‚


Technorati Tags: , , , , Search this: , , , ,

1 Comment

Filed under @ home, Blogging, GNU/Linux, Hardware, Kubuntu, Learning, OpenSource, Problems, Software, Ubuntu, Wondering

One response to “Changing Distro!

  1. I have changed of distro a few times. I was a Debian user for a long time but when i got a 64 bit computer i tried other distros with 64 bit support like Fedora and Ubuntu (Debian has a port for 64 bits but in unstable state). Ubuntu seems to be an easy Debian distro. No painful install or something alike.

    Linux is wonderful but really hard to master and if you don’t use for a long time you can became a noob again… lol. Yeah, Linux is not perfect, although, i love it. Nowadays, i am trying other alternatives like BSD systems (FreeBSD, NetBSD, OpenBSD). I found it more tidy than Linux.

    BSD is also a choice. Maybe you like it…

    Regards.

Leave a Reply

